Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

imageFourth of July weekend was spent with friends at the Jersey Shore.  I have to admit, I’m not a beach person but when the invite came to join another couple at their cabana at the Edgewater Beach Club, I agreed. I have to say that I am so glad that I did.

The beach was not crowded even though it was a holiday weekend. The laughter in the air from the kids playing and splashing as the water came up behind them was a sight for sore eyes. You couldn’t help but smile, especially given the fact that the water was too cold for my liking. I thought, “Awww….to be a kid again!” Cold water? Who cares? not these kids. They didn’t have a care in the world

As the sunset over Sea Bright, I think the sky was showing off for me. It wanted me to see how lucky I am to live in Monmouth County. A place where you can go from horse country in Colts Neck, to sun and sand just a mere 20 minutes away.image

 

No 4th of July would be complete without a light show. The fireworks did not disappoint. Close your eyes and make a wish…..Yimagees, you too can call this place home :))

* For the record….These photos were not edited and no filters were added to improve color. The Jersey shore is truly just that beautiful.

