Tags

, , , , , ,

IMG_6158In life, we take some things for granted. It’s natural. We get accustomed to something and it becomes the norm. I’m sure you’ve had this feeling before. I know I did Sunday morning as I waited at Delicious Orchards for my fresh baked Challah bread to cool so that it could be placed into a bag. After 20 years of living in Colts Neck and shopping at this quaint country market, fresh baked bread on site is something I just come to expect.
Now, maybe I’m bias because I am a true Colts Necker but Delicious Orchards has the best produce around, plus, don’t get me started on their meats and cheeses. It is a weekly stop for my family and me.  We just love it! The only dangerous part of shopping here is their incredible pies…..I always end up getting one or two and then the diet starts again on Monday. Oh well!

Trust me when I say, this country food market is worth the visit.

Delicious Orchards
320 Route 34 (GPS users may have to enter 36 Route 34 South)
Colts Neck, NJ 07722

