Tags

, , , ,

IMG_5781After a long stare down, I wonder, what could she be thinking? I reach over, gently pet her mane and then I let out a long sigh, realizing that I never tire of this view. After 20 some odd years of living in Colts Neck, the country backdrop and all the equine images in town still takes my breath away till this day.

“Time stands still for no one,”  the famous quote states and I couldn’t agree more. I guess I can appreciate it now because I’m older and wiser. I too look out and stare and become pensive. I wonder, where did the time go? I think of what I’ve gained by living in such a beautiful town. I raised two baby girls who are now  young adults, 17 and 21 years of age respectively. I have moved several times and I don’t take the word “several” lightly;  (8) to be exact, all within Colts Neck. I have loved and lost and loved again;  Met some wonderful neighbors and forged life long friendships. Lastly, I started my real estate career in this town, so if you ask me, why so pensive? My answer is simple, I have a lot to be thankful for. Life is good!

